Nappy Holidays

afro_santa.jpgWishing everyone the best for the holiday season–whatever you celebrate; whatever you believe. It’s a time for reflection, introspection, and connection.

I felt like Jesse writing that…

Don’t forget that The Great Debaters comes tomorrow–Christmas day. Could make for a nice Christmas evening outing. I’ll be checking it out then along with about half of the  black community.

Speaking of which,  stay tuned for a piece I wrote related to the film to appear in the Philly Inquirer on January 1.  I’ll post it here at that time.

1 Response to “Nappy Holidays”


  1. 1 jj December 26, 2007 at 1:14 pm

    Mike,
    Thank you for suggesting “The Great Debaters” as a nice Christmas outing. It was a movie worth seeing. I left feeling inspired and proud. It reminded me what I’ve always known: That Blacks are a very capable and multi-talented race,—including being some of the most powerful and greatest debaters on earth!

    Denzel and his cast were superb. Everyone should see this movie. Again, thanks for the recommendation, it rounded out my evening.

    Happy Holidays.


Leave a Reply

